2010 Glen Cove St. Patrick’s Day Parade – March 21st

Division 8 – From Galway to Broadway
October 18, 2009
2010 AOH Feis
February 16, 2010

The 2010 Glen Cove St Patrick’s Day Parade will take place on March 21st at 1 p.m. This year’s Grand Marshal will be Tom Lilly.

The Glen Cove St. Patrick’s Day Parade The Parade has taken place annually since 1989.  The parade has grown to be the largest annual parade in Glen Cove and a civic celebration that is eagerly awaited each spring by all residents of the North Shore and the entire Irish community of Long Island.

Past and Present Grand Marshals

It is our custom each year to honor a person as “Grand Marshal” of the Glen Cove St. Patrick’s Day Parade, and one or more additional individuals as “Aides to the Grand Marshal:

1989 	 John F. Sweeney               Former Postmaster, City of Glen Cove
1990 	 P.O. Stephen McDonald         Hero Police Officer
1991 	 Hon. Denis Dillon             District Attorney, Nassau Co.
1992 	 Sr. Janet A. Fitzgerald       President, Molloy College
1993 	 Joseph V. Buckley             Restaurateur
1994 	 Rep. Peter King               Congressman
1995 	 Jack Ryan                     President, SEIU Local 74
1996 	 William V. Whelan             President, Emerald Society, FDNY
1997 	 Brian Fitzpatrick             Councilman, City of Glen Cove
1998 	 Michael McCormick             National Historian, AOH
1999 	 Jack Irwin                    Governor’s Assistant for Irish Affairs
2000 	 Hon. Thomas R. Suozzi         Mayor, City of Glen Cove; Nassau County Executive
2001 	 Patrick J. Lynch              President, NYC Patrolmen’s Benevolent Association
2002 	 Mary Gilroy-Doohan, M.D.      Director, Emergency Services NSUH Glen Cove
2003 	 Tony Jackson                  Irish radio personality WRHU-FM Radio, Hofstra Univesity
2004 	 Mary Ann Holzkamp             Mayor, City of Glen Cove
2005 	 James McCabe                  Hibernian Activist
2006 	 The "Fighting 69th"
2007 	 Jack McDougal                 Police Sergeant
2008     John W.C. Canning             Attorney and Public Servant
2009     Robert P. Lynch
2010     Tom Lilly

Comments are closed.