Photos: AOH 175th
May 25, 2011
Nassau County Garners Four State Officers
July 29, 2011

The biennial convention of the Nassau County Board will be held on Sunday, June 5, 2011. There will be a mass at St. Patrick’s Church, Glen Cove, at 11:45 am followed by the Convention at 1:00 pm at St. Patrick’s Church Hall, Glen St, Glen Cove, NY.

The County Convention shall consist of County Officers, elective and appointive as per Nassau County by-laws and the President, Vice President, Recording Secretary, Financial Secretary, Treasurer of each division, whose financial obligations to National, State, and County shall have been paid up and settled at least 15 days before that set for the convention, National Officers as per Secs. 1 and 2 of Article VIII, National Constitution, State Officers as per Secs. 3 and 4, Article VIII, National Constitution, past State and National Presidents and all past County Presidents who are bona fide members of the County and are in good standing in their respective Divisions. Each Division shall elect (5) alternates, but no person can be chosen as an alternate who has not been a member in good standing for at least six months prior to his election as an alternate.

Each Division shall be entitled to one additional delegate for every twenty-five members in good standing or major fraction thereof, over the first fifty members, based on the Annual Report of the December 31st preceding. All attendees must have 2011 AOH membership card for admittance to the convention.

Election of County Board Officers will take place as well as voting on any changes in by-laws and any resolutions or nominations for National Life Membership. All elected and appointed officers are expected to submit written reports of their activities for the past two years.

“All Divisions shall have their Division Charter at the convention and have ceremonial bunting if a member has passed away since the last convention”

Michael Byrne, President
Sean O’Rourke, Vice President
Tim Myles, Recording Secretary
Ed McGlade. Financial Secretary
Jim Burke, Convention Chairman

Comments are closed.